Skip to content

First Year Camper & Parent Orientation Meeting @ Camp T. Brady Saunders on 6/15

May 28, 2013

Location: 1723 Maidens Rd, Maidens, VA 23102 – Camp T. Brady Saunders

Time: 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

This is a special orientation meeting for first year campers and their parents. It will help relive anxieties many first year campers and their parents have about Boy Scout summer camp.

A hotdog lunch will be provided.

Signup is required for all attendies:  http://www.doubleknot.com/event/1333224

Some of the questions we will answer:

  • Where am I going to sleep?
  • What do the tents look like?
  • Where do I eat?
  • What are the showers and bathrooms like?
  • Where do I go if I get an injury?
  • What is there to do during the day?
  • What is “Trailblazers”?
  • Special video ho home sickness.
  • How do I communicate with my Scout?
  • What should I bring to camp?
  • What should I leave at home?
  • Medications at camp?

ANY QUESTION YOU HAVE!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

